ICC World Test Championship

ICC World Test Championship India vs New zealand final

This test championship was started on 1st August 2019 with the first Test of the 2019 Ashes series and will finish the final match at the Rose Bowl, Southampton from 18th June 2021 to 22nd June 2021. This Championship is the best form of the tournament in the entire cricket history.

This ICC tournament is being played for more than two years. Each team plays with six other opponent teams each, In that three at home ground and three away. Each series consists of either two and five Test matches. Therefore, all participant teams do not play the same number of Test matches but play the same number of series. At the end of the tournament league stage, the top two teams with the highest points will play in the final.

Register Now

The Nine Teams who participated in ICC Tournament were:

• Australia

• Bangladesh

• England

• India

• New Zealand

• Pakistan

• South Africa

• Sri Lanka

• West Indies

Since each team played only six of the eight possible opponent teams, the ICC had announced that India and Pakistan will not play against each other in the first and second editions of the series or ICC tournament.

Due to the Covid - 19, All the matches including matches in this Championship. In last year March 2020, the second Test match between Pakistan vs Bangladesh was postponed due to this pandemic. Later that same month, the two-match series between Sri Lanka vs England was also postponed. And following month saw Australia's tour of Bangladesh and the West Indies tour of England also been postponed due to covid. In the month of June 2020, the series between Bangladesh vs New Zealand and the three-game series between Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh both were postponed. South Africa's vs West Indies was also postponed.

The International Cricket Council Test Championship final was played between India and New Zealand. They are both on the top of the points table by winning Twelve and Seven matches in their events. Under the ICC Rules, the teams were ranked first on a table with points are eligible for finals. If two teams were tied with the same equal points, the team that won more points in the individual series was ranked top. And also If the teams were still equal, then the runs per wicket ratio was considered for declaring the first position.

The Points table concerning their standings was as follows. so the points table is as follows.

ICC points table:

ICC World Test Championship

Each team in this league plays six series of matches individually, and each series will count 120 points, distributed over the number of matches played in a series. For example, a two-match test series means 60 points for each Test while a three-game series will give 40 points to each Test match. A tie will consider 50% of the points available.

ICC World Test Championship

India ICC Squad For Final :

Virat Kohli (c), Mayank Agarwal, Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Jasprit Bumrah, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shubman Gill, Rishabh Pant (wk), Axar Patel, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ishant Sharma, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rohit Sharma, Hanuma Vihari, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Washington Sundar, Umesh Yadav

India also named some young players like Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Abhimanyu Easwaran, and Arzan Nagwaswalla as standby players.

Newzealand ICC Squad For Final :

Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell, Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Ross Taylor, BJ Watling (wk), Jacob Duffy, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Trent Boult, Ajaz Patel, Matt Henry, Rachin Ravindra, Devon Conway, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, Will Young

Match Summary:

Initially, the Final match of the ICC tournament was to be held at Lord's Cricket Ground London. However, on 10 March 2021, Southampton, London was confirmed as the Final Match venue. Because Southampton's City and on-site hotels made the venue suitable for the foreign players to establish a better environment. the England cricket board already used this Venue for their international fixtures in the last year 2020. This move had already been announced on 8th March 2021 by BCCI President.

Cricket History

NOTE : Betinexchangeindia does not encourage any people to bet, if you do this then you will be responsible for this.

Register Now


Best betting website for cricket betting

Payments in Betinexchange

online sports betting picks

Sports Betting Tips

online cricket bets

Popular Online Cricket Bets in india Overview